Another week, another blog. Another day, another challenge. Today marks the day that I’m struggling with my Shaolin Kung Fu Workout. I’m on day 11, and starting to feel the muscle aches and pains. I try to stretch everywhere though: at home; on train station platforms; at bus stops. Maybe I need a rest day. I’ve taken an easy Saturday anyway, and spent a lot of time simply being in my environment. I’m struggling with my studies. Financial Accounting I haven’t touched for a long while, although the concepts are quite straight forward. I’m hoping I’ll have enough time to catch up with that as we near the exams in June. Supply Chain Management is requiring my attention as the assignment needs to be handed in May 19th, and I’m struggling with generation of points, but I sent an email to see if they can gauge whether I’m heading in the right direction. I just need some support since its not easy doing this thing by myself. My Geoff Lawton course is also something that’s now falling behind since new course content has opened up, but I’m still stuck on last week’s topic. Falling behind with everything possibly has to do with moving out of the house and not really knowing what’s behind the end of this tunnel. Although at least I have an idea of where I want to be. 

I feel I want to be more connected to nature and am considering the possibility of working on a permaculture style farm. I would love to work more with animals and be in the outdoors with a purpose. It’s not easy going in the opposite direction most people around me are, although I try to keep myself networked around people with a similar mode of thinking, and who are actively involved with gardening and food production. It’s a waterfall of information to absorb. It’s like trying to take a drink of water from a fire hydrant. It gets a bit overwhelming sometimes.

I have a lot to be thankful for though. I tend to be the youngest person involved in gardening and food production around me. It tells me that what I’m doing is very niche. My impact on my environment is also minimally negative, and I try to maximize the positive by actively changing my environment with permaculture principles. We’ll see what happens in 2 months. 

That’s all for now as I’m going to get cracking on my Supply Chain Management assignment and time box my way forward. Wish me luck! 

Aside | This entry was posted in Iemke. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

