Studying stuff

I’m almost on track with my studying. That is if I manage 4 HRM chapters in the weekend, and 1 MA chapter today. That’s my current plan anyway. Yesterday, I was studying with a glass of South African Shiraz Cabernet Sauvignon and some dark chocolate. Wine and chocolate is actually a pretty cool combination, although perhaps this wine was slightly too dry for me. I’m really trying to keep the momentum in studying going by doing at least a little bit every day, and I’ll make it as comfortable as possible.

I’m actually practicing French again with Duolingo so that’s got me going too. I’d like to live in France for a bit as well I think, especially I want to travel to the south, see how I like it. It’d be a waste to spend so much time with it in school and not do anything with it. Besides, its kind of fun too.

Studying should be fun anyway. That’s how you remember stuff as well. Especially studying things beyond the call of duty. I study tactics and strategy through playing Shogun 2 and board games such as Settlers of Catan which I play with my friends. I’m studying French as I mentioned. I’m studying music every now and then and train my body as I feel necessary. I’m pretty happy with my progress so far and I can see how my Knowledge, Skills, Abilities and Other characteristics (KSAOs) are differentiated, and able to provide a competitive advantage in a team or organization.

I’m going head back to MA though so keep you posted. Peace!

This entry was posted in Iemke, International Business Administration, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

