Student life

I woke up today at around 12:30pm. I normally don’t wake up this late, but I stayed up until 4:30am the night before because I couldn’t sleep in which I decided to do some Management Accounting revision and start a gaming session of Shogun 2: Total War.

That game really gets me thinking about war, and the amount of lives you end by waging it. I like playing in marathon sessions which is why I try to avoid playing often, and use it as a reward sparingly.

Waking up late didn’t change my responsibilities, so I still worked on HRM straight after breakfast. I worked up until 4:20 in which I decided to smoke a spliff, get some groceries, check out the university of amsterdam’s gym, vacuum the house, watch TV and started with cooking preparations. I cleaned the workstation and prepared most of the veggies, my sister following by preparing the salmon. I left control over to her after things started cooking and watched a discussion on MOOCs (Mass Open Online Courses) on TV. Fascinating where education might end up in 10 years.

After dinner, my sister made a dessert with wafels, whipped cream and frozen berries. That was good.

I watched TV a while longer, then decided to get back to HRM and finish the chapter. I finished it, but if I want to get back on track, I need another 2 done for tomorrow and 5 chapters (including the 2 mentioned) by Monday.

It takes a while to get into studying a certain field. You first need to sort of orientate in a new world, as there’s a certain unique way of thinking that accompanies each course. Your brain is working hard as its trying to make new connections and as you practice, those connections become stronger. I hope I can get back to Management Accounting soon though because I want to expand that knowledge further.

Tomorrow I’ll also give a call to Hempworks, as my contact person will be working then. I’m hoping to get a definitive answer about the job opportunity. Fingers crossed.

I’ll try to get some decent sleep tonight and do some more studying in the morning. So good night!

This entry was posted in hemp, High times, Iemke, International Business Administration, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

