Day 26: in Oss, visiting the fam

So here I am at my grandparents listening to Daft Punk on my earphones, writing a blog. It’s interesting to hear about what they do and how we’re quite a modern family because of my grandpa’s involvement with early information technology. My grandpa is, at the moment, looking at computers generating sudoku algorithms to create and solve puzzles. My grandma practices yoga and tries to keep up to date with Facebook happenings. I think they’re quite unique in doing those things, and it’s good to see them in a healthy state. I’m going to visit my cousin after dinner, so I’m writing this blog now.

Dutch weed, btw, is pretty damn strong. 3 hits and I was off the planet. I bought some organic weed which I’m saving for new year although I’m looking to get a pure sativa strain in Rotterdam as well. Get me more energized. I want to stay creative.

I talked to my grandparents about my interest in industrial hemp as well. My grandpa seemed to be more concerned about practical things like where I’m going to live and how I’m going to afford housing without study finance. I told him ‘where there’s a will there’s a way’ and my grandma seemed to agree. He still kept playing devil’s advocate though, but personally I’m not worried. I’ll sleep in a tent for all I care. I’d like to experience winter camping anyway, with cross country skis and a backpack. I’d consider it training. I don’t have a family I need to support, or a girlfriend to take care of at the moment, so now is my time to take risks and throw myself into the world of possibilities in where I see myself wanting a future. I’m following my passion and whatever happens, happens. My grandpa is more conservative and I do listen to what he has to say, even though I’m still going to do what I’m going to do. I’m not worried. I have 6 months to get an act together, hopefully an internship of sorts in the hemp industry. But maybe I’m going to have to accept work I’m not super passionate about first. You don’t get your dream job in one strike. I hope the next 6 months are going to pay off and I better work hard. I don’t want to see myself slacking, but thats the challenge of being your own boss. Keep disciplined, eyes on the target and work for it. I’ll start more seriously after new year although a lot of the bricks I’ve already put in place. I think I’m on a good path. We’ll see how my decision to decline a job opportunity at the student housing company pays off.

That’s all for now! See you again tomorrow. Peace 🙂

This entry was posted in hemp, Iemke, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

