Day 22: tablet present and randomness

I wasn’t really expecting a christmas present but I got this Samsung tablet from my parents as a long term loan. Which I’m pretty stoked about 😀 however, there are some things I could see be done better, like how the keyboard can have better typing functionality and how some of the apps are kind of buggy (although thats also a matter of finding good apps). It’s still fun to have one though since my parents never really used it anyway. It’s functional for me because I like to move around when I’m reading or watching YouTube clips so its kind of ideal for me. It suits my lifestyle needs so its pretty sniffy like that.

It’s Christmas tomorrow! And we’re probably going to the dentist for a checkup. Pearly teeth for Christmas! I made a claflouti as well (not sure about that spelling) but its a fruit pastry and this one happens to be peach. It tastes great with whipped cream and I’m looking forward to breakfast tomorrow. That’s my Christmas gift to my parents along with the video 🙂 It’ll be my last day with them for another long time since I’ll be back in the Netherlands to complete my degree.

I’m actually looking forward to it. It’ll be much more chill than same time last year and hopefully I’ll land an internship somewhere, preferably industry related (hemp/textiles). I was also thinking today about Merino or possum wool as raw materials too. That’d establish my connection to that region further as well since I wouldn’t mind going back.

I want to work on my next music project as well. Recording ‘Royals’ seems like a challenge but we’ll just have to get started. We’ll see what happens tomorrow but I don’t think I’ll have time. Making videos is something I want to keep doing, but it could be more than just music. I want to be like a YouTube clown entertaining people, and perhaps subtly throwing in a message about guerilla gardening and the green revolution.

This blog really is all over the place… which kind of reflects me right now as well. There isn’t really anything anchoring me down at the moment but hopefully through my writing there’ll bits and pieces that are useful. The act of writing is helpful to me anyway giving me some time and space to reflect, and to see which things actually do stick around. I still believe in growing stuff, and creating abundance in microspaces but we still have a way to go. I still want to do martial arts and other sports too so we’ll see how that gets along. My goal is to be a jack-of-all-trades and a Master of one. But I’ll have to start working before I see more in that direction of what I’m going to master.

That’s all for now. See you and live in peace!

This entry was posted in Enterprise, Iemke, International Business Administration, Music, Permaculture, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

