Day 11: slacking with writing

I’m late another day on this blog again. Maybe its got to do with the style I’m writing in. Perhaps listing isn’t as fun as I thought it might be, but it’s still important to keep track of projects I believe… For now, just a quick recap of yesterday:

Music

Went to visit music and electronics store to look for software and what I needed. Also just window shopping for other stuff but went home empty handed since I figured I’d download demo’s first before I bought anything. Turned out my dad had the software I needed anyway. Installed the software (which took a while) so ready to play around with it.

I think I’ll just record the sound first since I want at least something in hand in case video screws up. So next objective: record and practice saxophone part.

Martial Arts

I’ve decided to call it martial arts so I can fit more things into it, especially when I get back to Holland. At least it’ll feel more like I’m building on the same skill. Anyway…

Taekwondo has been good. My kicks are getting better, and I’m putting more energy into my workouts. I get pretty exhausted though but I keep fighting. Today training again so we’ll see how it goes.

I try to stay flexible throughout the day with stretching as well. That yoga routine… Maybe its something I can work on after I’ve recorded my music. Next objective: keep going to Taekwondo and improve.

Permaculture

Helping out my dad where I can. He’s probably out in town right now to get supplies since the car is gone and I woke up late. I could do more studying for this but I’d rather do something with more of a hands-on learning opportunity like the garden in Amsterdam or an internship at an agricultural company. I’ve been interested in working with hemp and its derivative products anyway, so we’ll see how this goes.

That’s all for now. I’ll do another update later today so I get back on track. Later!

This entry was posted in Iemke. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

