Getting a new job by creating it

So today I’ve applied as a position of resident manager at a place called the Postma’s (name subject to change). I’m starting tomorrow with a base salary and benefits.

It’s been good. I created the job after having smoked a spliff, not sure what my next move was going to be. It’s always after I smoke that I get a chain lightning of ideas that I have to get down, so I use the whiteboard. There’s so many things I want to do in life, and I feel like a kid in a candy store being able to decide what my next move is going to be. I feel like I’m living the life already. I just need to tweak a few things to make some minor adjustments.

Yesterday, we had a family meeting to talk about everything that was going on in everyone’s minds. We had some delicious food cooked by mom, and we talked about some real, heart felt issues. The conclusion is, that we might need a family therapist- an outsider who is in the professional field of making people aware of their own limiting beliefs.

I feel like I’m progressing as an individual as well. I feel myself become more mature and in control. I know that I have much to learn, and that I’m still very young but that doesn’t stop me from moving ahead of the crowd. At least I try to be, by being entrepreneurial early on, and experimenting with different possiblities. I like the idea of becoming a resident manager now. Someone to finally bring some order into the house. Someone to hold the tugs of the chariot.

Anyway. Gonna go for a massage now. Until tomorrow where I’ll tell you how my first day at work as Resident Manager went.

This entry was posted in Enterprise, High times, Iemke, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

