Australia… and the value I’m already getting from it

I’ve got a feeling that this exchange is going to be one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Already I’ve done a lot of preparation, and its forced me to take a deep insight into myself. Since I’m fully responsible for all of it, I feel myself maturing, and realizing that I’m now in full control of the steering wheel. The reference to steering wheels is appropriate as having passed my driving license in February definitely contributed to this increase in independence and responsibility. Being able to drive now makes me able to make decisions I would not have been able to make in the past.

My move from dependence to independence has subsequently lead a passage to interdependence, a trait I’m still working on developing. My role as a team player and leader is something that I strive to constantly improve, being of value to those around me as well as to myself. My awareness and presence is increasing by every obstacle I conquer.

I have recently also picked up reading ‘The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People’ again, and this has definitely contributed to my increase in positive energy by taking the perspective of changing the things that are in my direct control. I feel like I’ve made a couple of private victories this week and feel pleased with the progress I’ve made.

I’m really psyched about my exchange to Australia. I have no idea what to expect, but other than a few small things I still have to sort out, I feel ready.

This is going to be a trip of a lifetime… Australia. See you soon 🙂

This entry was posted in Exchange, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

