Day 3 for polyphasic sleeping

So I slept way too long last night because my alarm didn’t go off. I think I did learn something today though- its all about listening to your own energy levels. You gotta do what you gotta do. Even though I slept long, I felt really active today and decided to skate around town to deplete my energy; rest when your body needs rest, and do intense physical activity when you feel like it. Do what you feel like most, and ride the biggest wave of inspiration. That’s what I learned from attempting polyphasic sleeping.

At the moment it’s just not feasible to jump into full ‘uberman’ style polyphasic sleeping because I can’t afford to cope with the fatigue due to my driving lessons and exam coming up. I hope that by the time I get to the May ultraskate, I’ll be advanced in taking multiple power naps throughout the day. I’ll use the ‘uberman’ polyphasic sleep style to get ahead  with the ultraskate- as long as I hit 51km every 3 hours. It’s going to be tough, but I’m training.

I’m still going to continue polyphasic sleeping by simply taking more frequent naps throughout the day, waking up at 6:00am, and meditating when I need to. Listening to your own needs is the basis of primal which I’m living in my own way.

 

This entry was posted in Personal Development, Primal Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

