Preparation for polyphasic sleeping

I had a driving ‘mid-term’ exam today which I passed, but I realize I still need to practice a lot before I get comfortable on the road. The next week is thus going to be an intense week for driving skills practice. For that reason, I have to adjust my polyphasic sleeping goals, because I cannot afford to be like a zombie if I have to ace my driving.

I’m still going to do it, but will instead adopt the ‘everyman’ polyphasic sleep pattern, which seems more achievable. My new plan of sleep is:

from 01:30 to 06:00 (4.5 hours sleep)

from 12:00 to 12:20 (20 minute power nap)

from 19:00 to 19:20 (20 minute power nap)

In total I will thus sleep 5.2 hours, and will save some time with that throughout the day. I would like to evolve to the uberman later (total of 2 hours with 6*20 minute power naps), because this would seem highly effective for competing in an ultraskate. That way, I also know exactly when I’m going to sleep, and don’t waste energy going with feeling. I noticed this during the last ultraskate: it is very hard to determine how much recovery time your body needs in order to sustain most effective performance. Planned sleeping is the way to go.

This entry was posted in Longboarding, Personal Development, Primal Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

