Approach anxiety

I’ve been going to a lot of different places lately where there are beautiful women. The thing is, getting my shit together to just say ‘hi’ to them is hard if you have no real reason to instigate a conversation with them, other than wanting to get to know them because they seem attractive.

So the question is: how do I start a conversation with a beautiful stranger?

My own answer would be: tell them! Tell them that they’re beautiful and that you couldn’t help yourself but to come over and say hi. Ask them what they’re doing and stay in the present. The conversation should develop from there if she’s interested/interesting. If the interest is still there after a few minutes, get her to exchange numbers with you, otherwise just wish her a good day, and go back to what you were doing before.

I know exactly what to do, but when I see a gorgeous girl walk by I sometimes just can’t get myself to go over and introduce myself. I realize this, and I accept it. I accept that I would like to talk to this stranger, but I am too weak right now to be able to do so. It’s like working out. You accept that you can’t lift 100kg so you start with something that is more manageable and work your way up. Baby steps.

For me, I just have to do it because I know I can. I’ve proved to myself in the past that I can do it, but it’s hard to be straight with yourself when confronted with the situation. When I’m talking to an attractive girl, I never tell her directly that she’s attractive, and maybe that’s what I should start with: being direct. Just be open and say what’s on your mind. The truth will set you free.

This entry was posted in Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

