Do whatever you want. Just remember to clean up after yourself…

I was just thinking about this when I was having a pee. Standing. And I was thinking about people making a mess after they pee, you know, stains on the toilet seat, missing the bowl by a meter, trying to pee blindfolded etc. I personally wouldn’t care how people pee, as long as they clean up after themselves for the next person to use.And this got me thinking…

Shouldn’t this count for anything? Do what I want, even though I might screw things up. As long as I “clean up after myself”.

When it comes to relationships with other people, I have had moments when I’ve made a mess of it. But it didn’t matter as long as I remembered to “clean up”, and usually, the sooner, the better. The longer you wait, the more awkward it becomes, because a problem that is ignored only grows.

This entry was posted in Iemke. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

