Didgeridoo

So I’ve decided that I’m going back to my original style of blogging, seeing as it is more entertaining to watch a video and reading thoughts after. I realised this as people ussually complimented on the awesome videos I posted, and enjoyed reading what I thought. Also on sites like dumpert.nl, I’m also entertained by the comments people make on the subject. So here goes…

The didgeridoo. An awesome instrument to say the least. The way this guy puts it together with the beat is amazing. That’s why I’m looking forward to a Xavier Rudd concert I’m going to tonight because he’s got a similiar thing going on.

Recently I’ve been liking the dubstep I’ve been hearing, and I think the didgeridoo would actually be a perfect instrument to make a dubstep mix with. The way it drones allows for a really heavy sound to drop back on. What the guy does with the drums in the video, could also be implemented in there. Just a thought šŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Iemke. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Didgeridoo

  1. Eline says:

    DUUDE YEAH! Did you notice how he (Xavier) opened the concert with this really low, droning didgeridoo sound? That had such a huge impact on setting the mood! Magical in a way.

Leave a Reply

